#Trust30 Day 1

Hey ya’ll! Seeing as how I’m possibly the worst blogger ever, I’ve decided to challenge myself to this little exercise called Trust30. I happened upon it through Ash Ambirge’s kickbutt TMFproject. From today, I only have 30 days left in Korea so it seemed rather fitting that I give myself the opportunity to reflect on my year and think about what’s coming up next.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Prompt #1

15 Minutes to Live

We are afraid of truth, afraid of fortune, afraid of death, and afraid of each other. Our age yields no great and perfect persons. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

You just discovered you have fifteen minutes to live.

1. Set a timer for fifteen minutes.
2. Write the story that has to be written.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Fifteen minutes. That’s not enough time to tell people everything I feel. That’s not enough time to become the person I want to be. That’s not enough time to experience the world. That’s not enough time to stop and smell the roses. That’s not enough time to fall in love. That’s not enough time to get the hang of the guitar. That’s not enough time to learn a language. That’s not enough time to stargaze. That’s not enough time to explain how much my friends mean to me. That’s not enough time to make snow angels. That’s not enough time to make a difference. That’s not enough time to thank my family. That’s not enough time.

Fifteen minutes. Thirty days. In a morbidly twisted comparison, in imagining the end of my life, I can see the end of my time in Korea coming to a close. Nothing will ever be the same. Despite my indefinite plans to come back to Korea, I know without a doubt that nothing can possibly measure up to the amazing time I’ve had with the most fabulous group of people I can imagine. I’ve been so lucky to have experienced an incredible year, but I’ve shared it with the funniest, most dynamic and motivated group of people I’m proud to call friends. Not only that, but I’ve had fantastic support from my family and friends back home.

So luckily, I do have more time. Time to live and be and do and experience everything I want to in this life. I look forward to every single minute. Fifteen and counting…make the most of them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

